Common settings

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Program suite > Editor > Main Menu > Options/Settings >

Common settings

By activating the Undo Redo function, it is possible to undo or restore changes in the project.

If "Create backup copies of the folder" is set, the project is compressed and saved in the backup folder when the project is closed. The backup folder is located in the project folder.

 

Autosave I and Autosave II

Activate Autosave

With this function the project is saved in the set time interval.

Interval in min.

Time interval in minutes for the automatic saving of the project.

with confirmation / in the background

Autosave can be executed with confirmation (popup window in the header) or in the background.

Save before start

With this option the project is saved as soon as the server console is opened from the editor with "Start".

Save before simulation

With this option, the project is saved as soon as the simulation mode is switched to.

 

The "4k Mode" is for a better display on high resolution screens.

Popup Editors Margins can be resized with this setting. Depending on the screen setting, some input windows (for example, channel editor) may be displayed too small. This resizing will enlarge the windows accordingly.

 

Macro folder / ScadaComp folder path specifications.