Project Up/Download

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Design >

Project Up/Download

The project upload/download is called up via the project ribbon or in the file/main menu.

 

Only the "Administrator" user can upload/download projects. All other users are blocked.

The administrator must have a password, even if full access is set in the user administration.

 

DownloadEN

With this function of the editor, the currently running project can be downloaded via the network from the server.  Settings made by the user will be transfered into the project (changed scenes, calendar entries, etc.)

UploadEN

The project will be uploaded over the network, the server will automatically stop and restart.

 

 

When downloading, all project data is downloaded to the Editor. A new storage location is required for this. It is possible to create and name a new folder. Make sure that you press the Enter key after entering the name and only then close the dialogue by pressing OK. Without confirmation, the new folder name will not be accepted.

 

Server settings can be overwritten during the upload. Therefore, always download the project before making changes in the Editor.

 

Affected components are:

Touch value input, text input, colour show, scenarios, presence simulation, calendar, counter, operating hours average, alarm clock, plotter settings, consumption value display, channel settings, maximum monitor, energy meter.